Changes to Extended Access to General Practice services in Surrey Heath

As part of a national initiative, local GP practices are working together to offer patients better access to GP appointments in Surrey Heath. As well as some local GP practices offering in-house extended hours for their patients, Surrey Heath Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) has commissioned providers to offer a range of additional appointments with our local GPs, Nurses and Health Care assistants, providing greater appointment availability and flexibility for people.

The service commissioned by the CCG means that people living in Surrey Heath can access additional appointments outside of normal practice hours. People must be registered with a GP surgery locally to qualify, and appointments can only be made in advance through their own GP practices. Please note the service cannot accept walk-in patients.

If urgent care is required, please call NHS 111 for advice.

Additional weekend appointments will be available at designated practices throughout Surrey Heath. These appointments are for routine general practice issues only and not for emergency care.

For Saturdays, the location will alternate each week,

From 1st October 2019, Sunday and Bank Holiday appointments will be hosted at either Frimley Green Medical Centre or Park House Surgery in Bagshot. Patients will be reminded of the location of their appointment at the time of making a booking.

To arrange an appointment for Weekends and Bank Holidays, speak to your practice receptionist. Please be aware your appointment will be a telephone call which can be changed to a video consult at the GP's disgression.

Please note the usual telephone number for on the day appointments at weekends will not be in use.

Further information, including FAQs and locations of additional appointments, can be found here

Bartlett Group Practice Opening Times 

  • Saturday 08.00 to 12.00
  • Sunday 08.00 to 12.00
  • Bank Holidays 08.00 to 10.00

This service will be continuing into 2020, see dates at Bartlett Group Practice  below:

Saturday 15th August 2020 Camberley Health Centre
Sunday 16th August 2020 Park House
Saturday 22nd August 2020 PRGP
Sunday 23rd August 2020 Frimley Green
Saturday 29th August 2020 Park House
Sunday 30th August 2020 Frimley Green
Monday 31st August 2020 Park House
Saturday 5th September 2020 Frimley Green
Sunday 6th September 2020 Park House
Saturday 12th September 2020 Upper Gordon Road
Sunday 13th September 2020 Frimley Green
Saturday 19th September 2020 Lightwater
Sunday 20th September 2020 Park House
Saturday 26th September 2020 Station Road
Sunday 27th September 2020 Frimley Green
Saturday 3rd October 2020 Camberley Health Centre
Sunday 4th October 2020 Park House
Saturday 10th October 2020 PRGP
Sunday 11th October 2020 Frimley Green
Saturday 17th October 2020 Park House
Sunday 18th October 2020 Frimley Green
Saturday 24th October 2020 Frimley Green
Sunday 25th October 2020 Park House
Saturday 31st October 2020 Upper Gordon Road
Sunday 1st November 2020 Frimley Green
Saturday 7th November 2020 Lightwater
Sunday 8th November 2020 Park House
Saturday 14th November 2020 Station Road
Sunday 15th November 2020 Frimley Green
Saturday 21st November 2020 Camberley Health Centre
Sunday 22nd November 2020 Park House
Saturday 28th November 2020 PRGP
Sunday 29th November 2020 Frimley Green

Published: Sep 26, 2018